The Membership Committee is established by the Board of Directors. The committee is made up of volunteers of different segments of the association membership. The committee serves as a sounding board for members and communicates the benefits of AVIXA™ membership. The Membership Committee also has general oversight responsibilities for the councils.

2024 Membership Committee Members

Membership Committee Chair

Scott Norder, Chair
RGB Spectrum

Sherri Beck

Iffat Chaudry
Involve AV

Peter Hunt
Hewshott Inc.

Mike Pedersen
Iowa State University

Deborah Jones
QE II Centre 

Maru Gaitán
Niza, Alta Tecnologia en Comunicacion Visual

Prabha Lakshmi
Office Solutions Ltd.

AVIXA Officers:

Sarah Joyce, Chief Global Officer
Lee Dodson, VP of Global Industry Engagement

Contact Information:

To reach our team, email [email protected]


Member Value Proposition Project 
Council Support and Management


Upcoming Events
CTS Prep Virtual Classroom - March 2024

CTS Prep can help ease your nerves and boost your confidence before you take the exam.

APAC Member Forum

Conferencing and Collaboration Power Hour: AR and VR Tools for Immersive Collaboration

With AR and VR tools becoming readily available, how do we translate that into the office of the future?