Standards Steering Committee

The Standards Steering Committee is advisory to the Board of Directors on issues pertaining to audiovisual industry standards. The committee provides the Board with recommendations for standards development as it relates to AVIXA’s strategic plan. As AVIXA’s official American National Standards Institute (ANSI) consensus body, the Standards Steering Committee approves completed standards before they are sent for ANSI approval and subsequent publication.

2018 Members of the Standards Steering Committee

Thom MullinsStandards Steering Committee Chair
Thom Mullins, CTS
Affiliated Engineers NW, Inc.

Ben Boeshans, CTS-D

Greg Bronson, CTS-D
Cornell University

Kristian Glahn

John Monitto, CTS
Meyer Sound

Richard Morrison, CTS
AECOM Australia

Jim Smith, CTS-D
SoundControl Technologies

Dick Tollberg, CTS-D 

Pomona Valero, CTS 
PITM Consulting


AVIXA Committees and Councils

AVIXA's committees and councils guide the planning and development of membership policies and education training programs

Learn More

Standards Task Groups

Get involved with standards development and network with your peers.

See Current Opportunities

2019 Standards Brochure

Use this guide to stay updated on the current AV standards and to get a peek at the ones still being developed. 


Committee & Council Resources

Login into iMeet

Upcoming Events

Webinar: Ambientes colaborativos em pequenas salas de reunião
21 August 2019


Webinar: Digital Signage Content Trends in the Hospitality Industry
21 August 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Eastern Standard Time

RU Available

AVIXA Women's Council - Northern California
22 August 2019 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM Pacific Standard Time